Welcome to First Presbyterian Church of Moultrie

We are a congregation of Christians of all ages actively engaged in our faith through worship, service, discipleship and study. 

The mission of the First Presbyterian Church of Moultrie, Georgia is to know Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior and to serve Christ by loving all.  We strive to help others experience the love and joy of Jesus Christ through faithful worship, study of His inspired Word, fellowship and giving away to the world what God has so graciously and undeservedly given to us.

Come join us as we seek to share the love of God throughout Colquitt County and the world.



What's happening at the church


NOVEMBER  2022

Sundays: 10 a.m. Class Studies & 11 a.m. Worship, Kid’s Church & Nursery

 

Wednesday, November 2 at 4 p.m. PRAYER SHAWL in the Vereen Parlor

Wednesday, November 2 at 5:30 p.m. WATCH SUPPER

Thursday, November 3 at 7 a.m. JUICE WITH JESUS (10th-12th graders)

Saturday, November 5 at 8:30 a.m. CORNERSTONE’s AZALEA TRAIN TRIP

Sunday, November 6 at 8:30 a.m.   MEN’S BREAKFAST (at 1st Pres)

Sunday, November 6   COMMITMENT/PLEDGE SUNDAY (remember the fall time change!!)

Monday, November 7 at 7 a.m.   BACON & BIBLES (6th-9th graders)

Monday, November 7  at 10 a.m.   PW BOARD MEETING

Tuesday, November 8 at 10 a.m.  PW MORNING CIRCLE

Tuesday, November 8 at 5:30 p.m.  MISSIONS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, November 9 at Noon FINANCE COMMITTEE

Wednesday, November 9 at 5:30 p.m. WATCH SUPPER

Saturday, November 12   YOUNG FAMILY TRIP TO JACKSONVILLE

Sunday, November 13 at 8:30 a.m.  DEACON’S MEETING

Sunday, November 13 at NOON  CONGREGATIONAL MEETING

Sunday, November 13 at 3 p.m.  YOUTH SERVICE PROJECT

Monday, November 14 at NOON CORNERSTONES MEETING 

Monday, November 14 at 7 p.m. PW EVENING CIRCLE

Monday, November 14 at 6:30 p.m.  YOUNG FAMILY THANKSGIVING at the Lasseter’s

Tuesday, November 15 at 11 a.m.  PRESCHOOL THANKSGIVING

Tuesday, November 15 at 6 p.m.   SESSION MEETING

Wednesday, November 16 at 5:30 p.m. WATCH SUPPER & YOUTH CAKE AUCTION

Thursday, November 17 at 11 a.m. CORNERSTONES LUNCH ON THE ROAD

Saturday, November 19    YOUTH FELLOWSHIP – Jacksonville

 [[Thanksgiving School Holidays November 21-25 --- NO WATCH THIS WEEK

Office closes at noon Nov. 23, closed all day Nov. 24 & 25]]

Wednesday, November 23  at 6 pm   BRICK’S OYSTER ROAST at Marty Mathis’ house

Tuesday, November 29 at Noon   CONGREGATIONAL CARE MEETING

Wednesday, November 30 at 5:30 p.m. WATCH SUPPER

Wednesday, November 30 at 6:30 p.m. REMEMBRANCE SVC












 



Section Title

Type the content for this section here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this section. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section. Once you click into this section, you will see the filler text disappear, and you can begin typing your real content. We’ve simply put in filler text in this area.

Looking for the Sunday morning worship service?

Click here

Worship services are live streamed on Facebook each Sunday morning at 11:00am.

Services from previous weeks are archived on the same site.

Both can be viewed by clicking on the link above.

Aerial footage of the campus of Moultrie First Presbyterian Church